Traveling To Cyprus

Here are some facts you should know when traveling to Cyprus:

Traveling Documents

Entry formalities are very simple. All citizens of EU member countries may enter Cyprus on presentation of their identification card or valid passport only.

Non EU citizens must hold a valid passport and depending on nationality, most must hold a visa. Travellers should hold a return ticket as well as sufficient funds for period of intended stay in Cyprus.

Legal Entry

Note: The only legal points of entry into and exit from Cyprus as designated by the Cypriot government are:
  • the international airports of Larnaca and Paphos
  • the seapoirts of Limassol, Larnaca and Paphos.

  • Note:Visitors arriving at non-designated airports or seaports in the north may not cross the United Nations-patrolled green line to the south, even for transit purposes.

    Visitors arriving in the designated ports of entry in the south are able to cross into the north, although policies and procedures are subject to sudden change and difficulties may arise.

    Flight Times

    Amsterdam 3:30h
    Athens 1:20h
    Bahrain 3:00h
    Frankfurt 3:30h
    London 4:30h
    Moscow 3:20h
    Paris 3:30h
    Rome 2:25h
    Stockholm 5:00h
    Vienna 3:00h
    Zurich 3:30h

    please send email for more info

    no responsibility is taken for the correctness of this information